To Study Daily Current Affairs, Click here. To Download Budget Highlights. Click here.

Vice President




Q.1. Among the four pairs given below which one consists of a correct combination of dignitaries who became Vice-President after having held diplomatic posts like Ambassadors and High Commissions?        (1993)

(a) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan and G. S. Pathak

(b) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan and V. V. Giri

(c) Dr. Zakir Hussain and K. R. Narayanan

(d) B. D. Jatti and K. R. Narayanan


Q.2. The resolution for removing the Vice-President of India can be moved in the   (2004)

(a) Lok Sabha alone

(b) Either House of Parliament

(c) Joint Sitting of Parliament

(d) Rajya Sabha alone


Q.3. Who among the following have held the office of the Vice-President of India?    (2008)

  1. Mohammad Hidayatullah
  2. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
  3. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
  4. Shankar Dayal Sharma

Select the correct answer using the code given below:

(a) 1, 2, 3 and 4                                                          (b) 1 and 4 only

(c) 2 and 3 only                                                           (d) 3 and 4 only



For Answers Click Here